6. The Great 5000 giveaway

Almost 2 years ago I was coerced into creating a facebook page, and I can genuinely say it has been the best thing I ever did – I have met so many lovely people, made some great friends, discovered so many amazing artists and crafters – and I have had 5000 lovely lovely people discover and like my page – which is totally overwhelming.

So before I get any more mushy onto the GREAT 5000 GIVEAWAY

Actually, it is just a little giveaway of a little baby owl.

The only thing you need to do to be in with a chance of winning this sweet owlie is ……….

giveaway owlleave me a comment saying what name you would give to her / him (boys can be pink too you know)

I will draw a random winner on Friday (1st March – MARCH???? already??)

SO good luck and I look forward to seeing what great names you come up with!

P.S. Please make sure you leave me a name or email so i can contact you if you win!

272 thoughts on “6. The Great 5000 giveaway

  1. I reckon it’s actually an Arnold… no idea why… but that’s what my woman’s intuition’s saying this morning πŸ˜‰ x

  2. Hi, I have always been too slow to get one of your owls as I think they are amazing. I would give the baby owl to my daughter so it can fly to heaven at night n steal a kiss from her big sister. So in the morning when lana wakes n squeezes her it will be like angel Jaime was giving her the hug n kiss. :0) xxx

  3. I would call her Orla Owl, because my daughter is called Orla and has a little Orla Owl of her own. If I won this owl, it would be my Orla Owl!

  4. I asked my 5 year old son and he said “Avengers owl” and she’s a superhero owl πŸ˜€

    I think Ada the owl x

  5. Has to be Artie Owl ❀
    Can join my other two owls who are waiting to become parents πŸ˜€

  6. I bought one of these lovely owls for my mum, and i would love to win “annie” for myself, She’s lovely … Annie

  7. left my comment on wrong post Duh, her name will be Miss Veronica because that is the name of my 19 month old grandaughter who is as smart as an owl and a blessing after years of disapointment my oldest was able to have little Miss and she been so sweet alwats smiling and laughing.

  8. Such a lovely owl πŸ™‚ she needs a beautiful name so I think she should be called Odakota which means friend. The origin of the name is native American. Miss Odakota owl xx

  9. My 2 year old son and I say treasure as she would help his peanut Parrott guard his hidden treasure x

  10. Hi Caroline, I would call him ‘Yanshoof’ because I am blogging from Israel, where I live, and that’s the word for an owl in hebrew.

  11. I would name her “Magenta” or “Maggie” for short… A perfect colourful companion for my daughters Ruby & Indigo xxxxx

  12. Love your owls they are all amazing ❀
    My 2 year old has just seen this photo of this lovely owl and told me her name is owla
    Good luck everyone xx

  13. Think this owl should be called Paradise. The flora and fauna are so pretty and he looks wise and wonderful!! Thanks for the giveaway. X πŸ™‚

  14. well she looks a bit like a hermionular but i think that name is already take by that other hermionular… so, i will go with my second choice: bob.
    or, failing that: jeff.

  15. When I think of owls I always think of my favourite children’s book, “The owl who was afraid of the dark” by Jill Tomlinson. So I would name him “Plop” after the Barn Owl in the story xx

  16. I would name this sweet baby “Willow!!” I hope I win – she’s beautiful!! I LOVE her and her mama already lives with me!! ❀

  17. Marshall , after my favourite Great Grey Owl from the Bird of Prey Centre nr Biggleswade…. he’s gorgeous x

  18. As I’m Lisa Lou, that gorgeous owl would have to be Lisa Twoo, I’m sure she’d be very happy living at my house!

  19. I would call her “JoJo”, on the understanding that her name may change, as she would most likely be adopted by my friend JoJo, who adores all owlets.
    BTW, Friday is March 1st – I know this because I’m having a weekend away, with a group of blogging friends (including the now famous JoJo)!
    The owlet is lovely by the way. Very pretty!

  20. I would call her Plop, after the Owl Who Was Afraid of The Dark, which was my favourite book in the world when I was little (still is, ssshh).

  21. “Alan Turing” – Alan for short. Named after the mathematician without whom computers would not exist. He has that sort of wide eyed, distant look that mathematicians get when they’re thinking really very hard and have had a Eureka moment.

    Rob Lang ( brainwiped@gmail.com )

  22. Fluffle-Bum …

    Or Balthazar … it’s a joke between me and my boyfriend involving a rather special looking plastic owl I found at work!

    Probably Fluffle – Bum though ^-^

  23. I’d call it Binky πŸ™‚ absolutely love those owls. You’re very talented Hun. X

  24. Hi, I would call the gorgeous owlie … Passion. As I have a passion for owls and looks like she comes from the rainforest with the bird of paradise on her belly, where she can enjoy passion fruit (exotic Owl!)! πŸ™‚ x
    Lacy Morris

  25. I would have to go for a Japanese theme … not sure why, maybe because I am a little Studio Ghibli obsessed lately but I would call it Miyazaki after the creation of them himself πŸ™‚

  26. She is lovely!! I don’t know why but the first name that came to me was Percy so I’ll go with that!

    Txx

  27. I would call him Isambard Kingdom McOwlpants, and I would give him to my little baby Zoe for her 6month birthday πŸ™‚

  28. I’d call him “tylluan”, it’s the Welsh word for owl and as we live in a Welsh valley, it seem appropriate πŸ™‚ He/she is fantastic, my son would love it ❀

  29. She looks like a Harriet to me….I think that’s an appropriate name name for a feminine, intelligent owl.

  30. She looks so dwt! I would name her Blodeuwedd or Blod for short (Welsh for flower face!). lovely little owl! x

  31. I think you should call her Florence. She is beautiful, and I hope she comes to live with me.

  32. I would call her Tidge, because my 18 month old calls most stuffed animals that at the minute…dont know why πŸ™‚ Thanks
    Donna xxx

  33. these little owls really are the cutest little munchkins ever! if she were mine I would call her lorelai x

  34. We in Moscow also want to try our luck! I think his name is Lelouche. And wherever he goes, I hope he is well cared of!

  35. To me, little Owlie is a boy and my threenager thinks he should be called Mr Owl as he looks important!

    Congratulations πŸ™‚

  36. I would call her Owlma ;0) (from one if my favourite late 80s kids program’s “Greenclaws”)

  37. I would name the owl ‘Swoop’ after the owl that swooped down in front of my car last night. Don’t often see them, this one was so beautiful. Love to see owls fly!

  38. I think he’s an Olly like my little fella Olly who has huge blue eyes! Hence his nickname owl eyes. (β€’vβ€’)

  39. Clopin because he was the colourful jester and narrator from the hunchback of notre dame πŸ™‚ and this owl is so beautiful and colourful he too would be the star of the show xxx

  40. My 2 year old son who barely speaks just pointed at the picture on screen and said “Wowl” so we would call him Wowl the owl. I’m having a very proud mummy moment! Thank you for teaching Riley a new word! Lauren x

  41. I think the Baba would be the name I’d give this gorgeous owl if he were to be rehomed with my family as that is what my daughter first called birds and now she is growing out of it, so would be lovely to have a keepsake owl we can call Baba and keep the name going πŸ™‚

  42. She’s called Octavia…that’s her name. I know, because she whispered it to me through the internet waves. She also whispered that she’s secretly hoping I win as she’d like to come and live with me to share my endless supply of licorice sticks, something she’s particularly partial to πŸ™‚

  43. I think ‘Faith.’ It literally just popped in head the minute I saw her. Or of course it could be Plop (do you remember that book ‘ Yhe owl who was afraid of the dark’? But something tells me when she’s big and grown she’s going to love to fly x

  44. Our 3yr old just pointed at the screen and said “Mookie” which is her nickname (well, Mookie Munchpot in full lol) :D. Good luck everybody πŸ™‚ xxx

  45. Jennie, because if I won it I would give it to an amazing student called who I support she is blind and has a real passion for owls. She is going off to uni soon, but I will miss seeing her complete her current studies as I will be going on maternity leave before she finishes. I would love to give her ths parting gift for her to take to uni.

  46. I would call her ‘Boo’. For 2 reasons – she reminds me of the Boobook Owl, a really sweet little owl that we have here in Australia, and it’s my nickname for my Lucy (my darling fur baby/Cavalier King Charles Spaniel).

  47. Flossie would be her name if she came to live with me. Well done on the Mahoosive Milestone, your work is fabby !!! Xx

  48. I think Fushia because the colours and pattern make me think of fushias, my Grandad grows them and I love them!

  49. Esme was the first name that came into my head but that’s been said already, so I’ll go with Phillipa Roundbottom πŸ™‚

  50. I would like to win her for my the daughter to take to uni in sept to watch over her,
    I think flora woyld be a nice name.

  51. Archimedes

    Sorry if anyone has said it already. but icant be bothered reading all the other comments lol

    nylah

  52. I’ve just spent a lovely 5 minutes reading through the names. A few made me chuckle…Jeff, Alan! Lol Love it! ;0)
    I would call her Oprah. She looks like the kind of owl that enjoys the finer things in life!
    Congratulations on a HUGE 5000 followers – a fantastic achievement Caroline.

  53. I think I would call her Athena – after a Goddess with an owl – some greta suggestions in the list already though – love the lady whose son caller her Wowl!!
    Good luck to everyone πŸ™‚

  54. I would name this cute owl after my 11 month old who is bright, smiley and such a joy to have in my life …’Rara’ which is short for Zahara πŸ™‚

  55. Heather Jones on 28th feb 2013
    I would call her (its definitely a lady owl) Edith – after my mum !

  56. My name for the owl would have to be Twit.
    Huge congrats on building up your facebook community x

  57. Lovely!!! HE has to be called Dafydd…well, you are doing the draw on St David’s Day!!
    Very best wishes x

  58. I love owls so much please can it be called ‘Orla the owl’ because it means ‘golden princess.’ It would mean the world to me if Orla got picked! ❀

  59. Hmm…well… I’d have to say something along with the lines of Owlivia seems rather appropriate!

  60. Amelia. Although, although she/he makes me think of Horton, as in Horton Hears A Who by Dr. Zeuss. πŸ˜€

  61. I would call her Flora McFauna πŸ™‚ to represent both her plant (fabric) and animal sides and threw the ‘Mc’ in there as a vague nod to the fact that we’re scottish lol xxx

  62. I would call him “twitty woo” because that’s the name my 9yr old, owl mad daughter would choose if she won xx

  63. oh wow what t call such cutie, I think I would name her Jeanette after my mum, its mothers day next weekend, and my mum is my font of wisdom, always grounding me when I take flight and need brought down to earth! She too is and always will be the wind beneath my wings…..

    tace-unity@sky.com
    from Tace πŸ˜€ x

  64. i would name her Hooti, which is short for hootiful, par she’s just the loveliest thing i have seen! x

  65. I would name her Tayla TeatOwl because she would live in my kitchen with my others to look after my family. πŸ˜€ xx

  66. She is aa beauty. If she was mine I would name her nimal. It is a combination of my daughters name. And means gift in Arabic.

  67. I would simply call her…… Floss…….and everyone else would be very very jealous…….x x

  68. Amazing and beautiful designs, the baby owl would look perfect in my new house that I’m moving into! Would keep me company! πŸ™‚ x

Comments are closed.